A lovely family are seeking a nanny to care for their two children aged 9 (B) and (6) years old on 3 afternoons a week. The parents are separated and share the care of their children. The nanny will work 2 days in Bondi and 1 day in Rose Bay.The days and hours are 10.5 hrs/week: –Monday          3.00pm to 6.30pmTuesday         3.00pm to 6.30pmThursday        3.30pm to 6.30pmThe nanny will be required to collect both children from school and take them to their parents home using your own car.We are seeking a nanny who is empathetic, patient and considerate. The children have ADHD, so a nanny with some experience with working with children with special needs would be an advantage.The nanny’s responsibilities for this role will be as follows – Collect the children from schoolPrepare and cook meals for the childrenAssist and oversee the children homeworkProvide routine and structure to the children’s days and have fun with childrenTake to after school activitiesAssist with light household duties i.e. unpacking dishwasher, general tidying up after the children when time permitsThe family’s expectations from their nanny are – Must have a minimum of 3 years childcare experienceGreat if you have a childcare certificate but it is not essential but solid childcare experience is essentialTo be a confident driver and have experience driving in SydneyHave a current first aid certificate (or happy to obtain one prior to commencing)Have a current working with children’s check numberHave great communication skills

The job you're looking for is no longer available.